Contact Us

Socially-Oriented
Hyper-Local
More Fun Than a Whoopie Cushion

#1 Ranked News Source According to Our Fanclub

Larger Than Facebook give or take a few

Broke 1 Billion In RevenuE give or take a few million

Our Secret Sauce Bisnow Secret Sauce

Offline Fanatics

Facebook, Instagram, Instabook, Facegram… we prefer
something called face-to-face.

Humanizing

We tell stories about people, as humanizing business is our passion.

Keeping it Snappy

We value your time more than Trump values publicity.
Our news is brief and our events return you to the office by 10AM.

Locally-sourced

Like the scoop from your next-door neighbor, our scoop is localized to your market and its surrounding neighborhoods.

People love photos

So that you can connect names to faces, our content is picture heavy.

Funny Business

Have we told you we like humor?

What can a trade publication do to make the industry more fun, not to mention stand out from competitors? Two words: jet packs.

Bloomberg Quote

The Team

Brandon Best

Director, Technology

After graduating from “the resort,” aka Point Loma in San Diego with a degree in biochemistry, Brandon ignored his degree and taught himself web development. (There must be a biochemical reason that he did that, but he’s not interested in figuring it out.) Five years later, the switch paid off for us when we brought him on board to make sure that we’re at the cutting edge of the web. (Not the weird cutting edge stuff either.) During his free time, he fully embraces a Southwestern outdoor lifestyle of guns, backpacking, beach volleyball and skiing. (All at the same time, it’s a sight to behold.)

James Shearin

Event Producer, DC

James found himself in DC after living most of his life in North Carolina. He graduated from the University of North Carolina Wilmington with double majors in Psychology and Communication Studies. A city boy at heart, James spent some time in London, and moved on to his own nation's capital. After working in the co-working industry, he realized his enthusiasm for growing businesses and their stories. James loves warm weather and the beach, and will happily volunteer to take the seat in the sun.

Sean Donahue

Director, Escape I Ascent

BBQ and World Series Championship baseball - that's what Kansas City does. Born and raised in the BBQ capital of Planet Earth, Sean has been a BBQ snob for his entire life. (Don't even think about bringing up Memphis or the Carolinas.) After growing up as a vagabond living in three different states, Sean decided to go abroad for college. He ventured to the great country of Texas, where he became a Horned Frog at TCU. Upon graduating with degrees in marketing, entrepreneurial management and country music, Sean had great aspirations to become an eskimo, so he decided to winter in Chicago. Unfortunately, he couldn't cut it at ice-fishing and wound up doing investment sales for Cushman & Wakefield and institutional sales for a CRE tech start-up. He attended so many Bisnow events throughout his career that he accidentally morphed into one of us. And yes, he still wears cowboy boots to meetings in the Big Apple. (And is often rightly judged for it.)

Lindsey Benfield

Director, Account Management

Lindsey's dreams of living in the Big Apple started at a young age when her love for dogs inspired her to become a dog walker. Unfortunately, only half of that dream became a reality. Standing at a whopping 5'2", Lindsey takes on the north by storm as our new account manager. Her college experience kept her in her original stomping grounds in good ole North Carolina at Elon University but soon led her to her final destination of New York City. But before that, Lindsey was one of 700 students to make her mark in 16 countries throughout the Atlantic Ocean with Semester at Sea. After graduation, Lindsey was ready to leave again. Leaving behind her beloved Chick-fil-a, she found a new love for NY bagels and stupidly overpriced sushi in Manhattan. There, she was able to put that strategic communications major and passion for event planning to use with the Bisnow best.

Cameron Sperance

Reporter, Boston

A Boston College graduate, Cameron has completed reporting stints at the Boston Herald, Urban Daddy and Stuff Boston magazine. For the last year he worked with the Boston Seaport Hotel & World Trade Center which immersed him in the world of commercial real estate and regional economic development. Though he's "elated" by the New England Patriots' recent Super Bowl victory, he also laments that he was at Boston College when Matt Ryan was the quarterback. It was a tough choice choosing sides. That said, he can really only claim one major sports allegiance: his hometown Memphis Grizzlies. Cameron is not modest about his prowess in the kitchen: "Not to brag, but I'm a pretty good cook." He loves to travel and self-describes as an "airplane geek."

Mike Ponticelli

VP, Sales

A graduate of GW (assuming its officials still haven't uncovered the mistake), Mike has worked at many trades: Event planner, bartender, accountant, delivery boy for the Washington Post, and a US-Russian affairs analyst. He even built and managed a local laundry service that’s still around (as much of his personal laundry also appears to be). Mike follows current events, dining and beverage trends, and all other aspects of modern urban life related to food. He loves everything about Washington, although we have not yet had the heart to tell him it is not on a beach.

Bisnow has spent the last eight years putting humor and fun at the core of its b-to-b media model - and has grown rapidly.

Folio Quote

Contact Us

Call Us Right Now

Direct Contacts

Sponsorship, Advertising & Partnerships

202-293-0370

advertising@bisnow.com

Accounts Receivable & Payable

202-450-1400

accounting@bisnow.com

 

Subscriptions and Circulation

circulation@bisnow.com

Press Releases & Press Inquiries

press@bisnow.com

Other Inquiries

202-293-0370

info@bisnow.com

Visiting Us?

New York

123 William Street, Suite 1505
New York City, NY 10038

202-293-0370

Here’s a map

Washington D.C.

718 7th St NW, 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20001

202-293-0370

Here’s a map

Los Angeles

5792 W Jefferson Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90016

202-293-0370

Here’s a map

Sales Contacts

Americas

Michael Ponticelli

202-870-2352

mike@bisnow.com

Atlanta

Adriano Salucci

305-308-9411

adriano.salucci@bisnow.com

Austin & San Antonio

Anthony Gallegos

832-398-1325

anthony.gallegos@bisnow.com

Boston

Chris Bushnell

203-710-1289

chris.bushnell@bisnow.com

Chicago (and Midwest)

Brian Kinslow

610-742-7696

brian.kinslow@bisnow.com

Dallas-Ft Worth

Greg Cox

281-770-1868

greg.cox@bisnow.com

Data Centers

Adam Knobloch

914-589-6817

adam.knobloch@bisnow.com

Denver & Phoenix

Jenna Bruce

312-636-8219

jenna.bruce@bisnow.com

Digital (National)

Miles Bloom

716-534-3731

miles.bloom@bisnow.com

Houston

Kim Schell

713-304-4683

kim.schell@bisnow.com

Los Angeles & Orange County

Tyler Fisher

508-446-2414

tyler@bisnow.com

Miami

Adriano Salucci

305-308-9411

adriano.salucci@bisnow.com

New York

Max Tawil

347-409-5037

max.tawil@bisnow.com

Philadelphia

Brian Kinslow

610-742-7696

brian.kinslow@bisnow.com

San Diego

Tyler Fisher

508-446-2414

tyler@bisnow.com

San Francisco

Nick Bates

(781) 264-3671

nick.bates@bisnow.com

Seattle

Tom Woodcock

406-531-9581

tom.woodcock@bisnow.com

United Kingdom

Nick Castleman

+44 787-640-5596

nick.castleman@bisnow.com

Virginia, Maryland, DC, Raleigh, Charlotte, Nashvi

Marie Armstrong

717-870-0341

Marie@Bisnow.com

Editorial Contacts

National

Champaign Williams

818-814-3726

champaign.williams@bisnow.com

Atlanta

Jarred Schenke

678-848-3950

jarred@bisnow.com

Austin, San Antonio, Charlotte

Catie Dixon

713.819.6799

catie@bisnow.com

Boston

Cameron Sperance

(617)-963-4934

cameron.sperance@bisnow.com

Charlotte

Melissa Oyler

704-560-9212

melissa.oyler@bisnow.com

Chicago

Chuck Sudo

312-576-0061

chuck.sudo@bisnow.com

Dallas-Ft Worth

Jeremiah Jensen

405-361-2667

jeremiah.jensen@bisnow.com

Denver

Margaret Jackson

(303) 955-7393

margaret.jackson@bisnow.com

East Coast

Ethan Rothstein

914-552-4298

ethan.rothstein@bisnow.com

Europe

Mike Phillips

+447717541297

mike.phillips@bisnow.com

Houston

Catie Dixon

972-832-5076

catie@bisnow.com

Los Angeles

Joseph Pimentel

818-434-9144

joseph.pimentel@bisnow.com

Manchester & Birmingham

David Thame

01544 262896

david.thame@bisnow.com

Miami

Deirdra Funcheon

561-704-4434

deirdra.funcheon@bisnow.com

Orange County

Joseph Pimentel

818-434-9144

joseph.pimentel@bisnow.com

Philadelphia

Matt Rothstein

914-980-2116

matt.rothstein@bisnow.com

San Francisco

Julie Littman

818-421-9081

julie.littman@bisnow.com

Seattle

Shawna De La Rosa

253-228-2533

shawna.delarosa@bisnow.com

Toronto, San Diego, Phoenix

Allison Nagel

805-512-0901

allison.nagel@bisnow.com

Washington DC

Jon Banister

781-724-7980

jon.banister@bisnow.com